Clinical and Health Services Research Award

This award recognizes a faculty member or group of faculty members who are identified as having made outstanding contributions to the Medical School in clinical or health services research. This award carries a $5,000 discretionary academic support prize given to the faculty member or group.

There is a two-stage selection process. The selection committee reviews the nominations and provides a list of potential awardees to the Dean of the Medical School, who makes the final selection. Nominees must be faculty of the University of Michigan Medical School.

Nominations for the Clinical and Health Services Research Award can be made using the Medical School's Competition Space website. Click HERE to nominate a candidate.

The nomination deadline is Friday, May 1, 2015

Past Winners:

2015 Julie C. Lumeng, M.D., Albert P. Rocchini, M.D. & Sanjay K. Saint, M.D., M.P.H.
2014 Lewis B. Morgenstern, M.D. & Moshe Talpaz, M.D. and David C. Smith, M.D.
2013 Denise G. Tate, Ph.D. & John T. Wei, M.D., M.S.
2012 Steven J. Katz, M.D., M.P.H. & Maha Hussain, M.D., F.A.C.P.
2011 Ronald D. Chervin, M.D., M.S. & Eve A. Kerr, M.D., M.P.H.
2010 James T. Elder, M.D., Ph.D.
2009 Frederic C. Blow, Ph.D.
2008 Kevin Chung, M.D.
2007 A. Mark Fendrick, M.D. & William H. Herman, M.D., MPH.
2006 Laurence H. Baker, D.O.
2005 Rodney A. Hayward, M.D. & Mark S. Kaminski, M.D.
2004 John DeLancey, M.D.
2003 Gary L. Freed, M.D., Ph.D.
2002 Fred Morady, M.D.
2001 Sewon Kang, M.D. & Gary Fischer, Ph.D.