Education Directors

Ross Blank, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Thoracic Anesthesiology
rossblan@med.umich.edu

Murtaza Diwan, M.D.

Resident Education Director - CVICU
diwanm@med.umich.edu

Babar Fiza, M.D.

Resident Education Director-SICU
babar@med.umich.edu

Goodarz Golmirzaie, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Pain Medicine
goodarz@med.umich.edu

David Healy, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Head and Neck Anesthesiology
dhealy@med.umich.edu

Paul Hilliard, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Acute Pain Service
paulhill@med.umich.edu

Michael Lee, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Veterans Administration Hospital
michaell@med.umich.edu

Ian Lewis, M.D.

Resident Education Director – Pediatric Anesthesiology
ianlewis@med.umich.edu

Erin Payne, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Preoperative Clinic
ebosher@med.umich.edu

Paul Picton, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Vascular Anesthesiology
ppicton@med.umich.edu

Baskar Rajala, M.D.

Resident Education Director - OB Anesthesiology
brajala@med.umich.edu

Lauryn Rochlen, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Neuroanesthesiology
rochlenl@med.umich.edu

Magnus Teig, M.B., Ch.B.

Resident Education Director - PACU
mteig@med.umich.edu

Jennifer Vance, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Cardiac Anesthesiology
jenvance@med.umich.edu

Karen Wilkins, M.D.

Resident Education Director - Ambulatory Surgery Center
kknysz@med.umich.edu