March 18, 2019

Dr. Brummett is the 2019 recipient of the Presidential Scholar Award for the American Society of Regional Anesthesiologists

Presidential Scholar Award

Award Description

The American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine Presidential Scholar Award recognizes members who have demonstrated outstanding scientific and sustained contributions to regional anesthesia and pain medicine in the last 10 years.

Members are asked to nominate mid-career, qualified anesthesiologists whose research has had or will have meaningful impact on the clinical practice or scientific direction of regional anesthesia and/or pain medicine.

The Presidential Scholar Award is presented annually at the ASRA Annual Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Meeting in spring or the Annual Pain Medicine Meeting in fall.