September 1, 2021

Janet Smith, Ph.D., has received the 2022 Mildred Cohn Award in Biological Chemistry from the ASBMB

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) has announced that Janet Smith, Ph.D., is the winner of the 2022 Mildred Cohn Award in Biological Chemistry. This award, which is named after the first female president of the ASBMB, honors scientists "who have made substantial advances in understanding biological chemistry using innovative physical approaches.” ASBMB award recipients will give talks about their work at the Society’s 2022 annual meeting, which will be held in conjunction with the Experimental Biology conference April 2–5 in Philadelphia. Congratulations Janet!

Announcement in ASBMB Today