November 4, 2022

Natalia Harris and her team win awards in the 2022 NSPN Science Policy Writing Competition

An interdisciplinary team that included Natalia Harris, a graduate student mentored by Dr. Janet Smith and Dr. David Sherman, placed 2nd Overall and 1st in People's Choice (most views and reading time) in the 2022 Science Policy Writing Competition sponsored by Forefront and the National Science Policy Network (NSPN). Congratulations to Natalia and her co-authors Natasha Dacic (U-M Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering), Christina Del Greco (U-M Genetics and Genomics), Kelsey Kochan (U-M Pharmacology), and Elena Levi-D’Ancona (U-M Immunology)!