November 27, 2019

DCMB faculty members Brian Athey, Ph.D. and Jun Li, Ph.D. named 2019 AAAS fellows

The University of Michigan led the nation with 22 faculty members elected as 2019 fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Congratulations professors Brian and Jun! 

The U-M researchers are among 443 newly elected fellows announced Nov. 26 by AAAS.

The scientists and engineers were chosen as AAAS fellows by their peers for their “scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.” U-M had more 2019 fellows than any other single university, according to AAAS.

For a complete list of new UM fellows CLICK HERE

Brian Athey, PhD

Brian D. Athey, Ph.D.

Michael Savageau Collegiate Professor & Chair
Department of Computational Medicine & Bioinformatics
Professor of Psychiatry
Jun Li, Ph.D.

Jun Li, Ph.D.

Professor of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics
Associate Chair for Research, Department of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics
Professor of Human Genetics
Co-Director, Michigan Center for Single-Cell Genomic Data Analytics