Contact Us

Patient Inquiries:

Michigan Medicine
Emergency Department
1500 East Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5014
Phone: 734-936-6666
Fax:  734-615-8187

Chairman’s Office:

Robert Neumar, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-0253
Fax: 734-763-7228
neumar@umich.edu
Sherry Bejster, Executive Assistant
sbejster@med.umich.edu

Administration:

Steve Maxwell
Department Administrator
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-6020
Fax: 734-763-7228
stevemax@med.umich.edu
Shelley Osenroth, Administrative Assistant
sosenrot@med.umich.edu

Jennifer G. Holmes RN BSN MHSA
Director of Operations 
Emergency Department
Michigan Medicine
University of Michigan
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5014
Phone: 734- 647-7590
FAX: 734-998-2554
jgholmes@med.umich.edu

Administrative Assistants
Susie Read
srread@med.umich.edu
Jenni Moro
jmickevi@med.umich.edu

Christine Berry
Human Resources Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-6325
FAX: 734-763-7228
erijas@umich.edu

Debra Burrum
Finance Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone:  734-936-7839
FAX: 734-763-7228
dburrum@med.umich.edu

Patient Services:

Adult Emergency Department

Steven Kronick, MD
Service Chief
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-9849
Fax:  734-936-9414
skronick@umich.edu
Nancy Frost, Administrative Assistant
nfrost@med.umich.edu

Benjamin Bassin, MD
Associate Director Survival Flight
Associate Service Chief
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2134
bsbassin@med.umich.edu
Cindy Trafford, Administrative Assistant
ctraffor@umich.edu

David Somand, MD
Director, MPLAN
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2134
dsomand@med.umich.edu
Cindy Trafford, Administrative Assistant
ctraffor@umich.edu

Jon Fairchild, MS, RN, CEN, NE-BC
Nurse Manager
Clinical Nursing Director, MPLAN
Adult Emergency Services, Emergency Department
Michigan Medicine
University of Michigan
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5014
Phone: 734-936-7084
fairchil@med.umich.edu
Stephanie Bethke, Administrative Assistant
sbethke@med.umich.edu

Children’s Emergency Services

Prashant Mahajan, MD, MPH, MBA
Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
Division Director, Children's Emergency Services
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1540 E. Hospital Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-4260
Phone: 734-763-9298
pmahajan@med.umich.edu
Lori Blough, Administrative Assistant
loribl@med.umich.edu

Nicole Sroufe, MD, MPH
Service Chief
Children's Emergency Services
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1540 E. Hospital Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-4260
Phone: 734-763-9849
nicolel@med.umich.edu
Heidi Zayan, Administrative Assistant
zayan@med.umich.edu

Kelly Baird-Cox, MSN RN CPNP CPEN, CEN, NE-BC
Nurse Manager
C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital
1540 E. Hospital Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-4205
Phone: 734-232-0191
bairdcox@med.umich.edu

Dawn Harris, Administrative Assistant
dawnah@umich.edu

Emergency Critical Care Unit

Kyle Gunnerson, MD
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2134
Fax:  734-936-9414
Cindy Trafford, Administrative Assistant
ctraffor@umich.edu

Survival Flight

Mark Lowell, MD
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-615-2766
Fax:  734-936-9414
mlowell@umich.edu
Nancy Frost, Administrative Assistant
nfrost@umich.edu

Denise Landis
Manager
Survival Flight
Michigan Medicine
1500 East Medical Center Drive 
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5307
Phone: 734-936-6045
FAX: 734-936-9414
dlandis@umich.edu
Cindy Brown, Administrative Assistant
cinbrow@umich.edu

Education:

Brian Zink, MD
Senior Associate Chair for Education and Faculty Development
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-7919
FAX: 734-763-9298
bzink@med.umich.edu
Nancy Frost, Administrative Assistant
nfrost@med.umich.edu

Laura Hopson, MD
Director
Emergency Medicine Residency Program
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-763-7919
FAX: 734-763-9298
lhopson@umich.edu

Joseph House, MD
Director
Medical Student Programs
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-763-1271
FAX: 734-763-9298
joshouse@umich.edu
Kailey Bartrum, Program Assistant
bartrumk@med.umich.edu

Michele Carney, MD
Director
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Program
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-232-6166
FAX: 734-763-9298
mmcarney@umich.edu
Janene Bondie, Program Coordinator
jbondie@umich.edu

Ambrosya Amlong
Director, Education Operations
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-763-6370
Fax: 734-763-9298
aamlong@med.umich.edu

Research:

Phillip Scott, MD
Associate Chair for Research
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
24 Frank Loyd Wright Dr.
Suite H - 3100
Ann Arbor, MI  48106-5700
Phone: 734-232-2130
FAX: 734-232-2122
phlsctt@umich.edu
Michelle Minix, Administrative Assistant
mmminix@med.umich.edu

Shelley Haack-Withem
Research Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
North Campus Research Complex
Building #26 Room 319N
2800 Plymouth Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800
Phone: 734-763-9914
FAX: 734-615-2111
sahaack@umich.edu