Faculty Career Advisors

FACULTY CAREER ADVISORS

Joseph House, M.D.
Associate Professor (Adult & Pediatrics) / Director of EM Medical Student Education 
joshouse@umich.edu
232-6008

Michael Cole, M.D.
Assistant Professor / Assistant Director of EM Medical Student Education
mcolemd@umich.edu 
232-6008

Laura Hopson, M.D.
Associate Professor / Residency Program Director
lhopson@umich.edu
763-7919         

William Peterson, M.D.        
wpet@med.umich.edu  
Clinical Lecturer / Assistant Clerkship Director  
232-6008 
                     
DEPARTMENT LETTER WRITERS

Benjamin Bassin, M.D.
Assistant Professor / Associate Service Chief
bsbassin@umich.edu
763-2134           

 
Suzanne Dooley-Hash, M.D. 
Associate Professor / Simulation
sldh@umich.edu 
763-1271

Kyle Gunnerson, M.D.   
Associate Professor / EC3         
kgunners@umich.edu
763-2134                

                                     
Cemal Sozener, M.D.  
Assistant Professor / Stroke fellow
cemal@umich.edu  
763-1271   

Robert Huang, M.D.   
Assistant Professor / Assistant Residency Program Director / Ultrasound Fellowship Director
robdw@umich.edu           

 
Eve Losman, M.D.
Assistant Professor
losman@umich.edu
763-7919

Marcia Perry, M.D.
Assistant Professor / Assistant Residency Program Director
marciap@umich.edu 
936-3168           

 
James Pribble, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jpribb@umich.edu
615-3302

David Somand, M.D.
Assistant Professor / Associate Service Chief
dsomand@umich.edu 
763-2134
 

 
 

Feel free to Venice Ficut for assistance in contacting the physicians, accessing files or just to get started.   

Venice Ficut, MBA                           vonadia@med.umich.edu               Phone: 734-936-3168
Medical Student Coordinator              B1 380 TC / Box 5305