September 6, 2017

2017 Dean's Award Recipients

Marie Lozon, MD

Please join Dr. Neumar in congratulating Drs. Marie Lozon and Kevin Ward as one of the 23 Dean's Award Recipients for 2017.

Dr. Lozon is receiving the Outstanding Clinician Award.  This is a well-deserved honor acknowledging Dr. Lozon’s tremendous contributions to the Department and to Michigan Medicine.

Kevin Ward, MD

Dr. Kevin Ward is receiving the Innovation and Commercialization Award.  This is a well-deserved honor acknowledging Dr. Ward’s outstanding contributions to Michigan Medicine as Executive Director of Fast Forward Medical Innovation (FFMI) and his leadership in developing new technologies to improve emergency medicine and critical care as founding Director of the Michigan Center for Integrative Research in Critical Care (MCIRCC).

The Dean’s Awards Program recognizes Medical School faculty and staff who demonstrate exceptional accomplishment in the areas of teaching, research, clinical care, community service, innovation and administration.

 Both will be honored November 14th at the annual Dean’s Awards Dinner.