May 12, 2021

Five Faculty Members and Two Residents Receive Honors from SAEM


 Congratulations to our colleagues on these prestigious honors.

Nicole Klekowski, MD
Pediatric EM Fellow Award

This award recognizes fellows who have demonstrated outstanding scholarly contributions to the PEM through research, education, advocacy, or implementation science.

Frederick Korley, MD, PhD

Mid Career Investigator Award

This award recognizes those SAEM members who have demonstrated commitment and achievement in research during the mid-stage of their academic career.

Eve Losman, MD
Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation has selected the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) to administer the Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award to a practicing emergency medicine physician who exemplifies compassionate, patient-centered care. 

Phillip A. Scott, MD, MBA
Mentor Award

This award honors a SAEM member who has mentored the career advancement of other SAEM members.

Robert Silbergleit, MD
Excellence in Research Award

This award honors a SAEM member who has made outstanding contributions to emergency medicine through the creation and sharing of new knowledge. 

Ryan Tsuchida, MD
Outstanding Future Academician Award

This award is given in recognition of exceptional achievement which furthers the culturally competent delivery of emergency medical services and eliminates health care disparities through research, education, and mentorship.

Aaron Krumheuer, MD
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) SAEMF Grant Recipient 

The purpose of the award is to enhance the trainee’s ability to disseminate and/or adopt evidence-based SUD treatment practices through a mentored project. Project: After the X-Waiver: Implementation of an Abbreviated Curriculum on Medication for Opioid Use Disorder (MOUD) for Emergency Medicine Residents.