September 16, 2015

Global REACH Associates Earn Dean's Awards

Four Global REACH Faculty Associates have recently been recognized as recipients of the Medical School Dean's Awards.  Each year these awards are given to faculty and staff for their exceptional accomplishments in the areas of teaching, research, clinical care, innovation, community service and administration. Awardees will be recognized publically at the annual Faculty and Staff Awards Dinner, which will be held November 4th in the Omenn Atrium of the A. Alfred Taubman Biomedical Science Research Building.

Faculty Associate awardee recipients include:

Clinical and Health Services Research Award
Sanjay K. Saint, M.D., M.P.H., George Dock Collegiate Professor of Internal Medicine 

Medical School Community Service Award
Michele Heisler, M.D. (global), professor of internal medicine
Paula Anne Newman-Casey, M.D., M.S. (local), assistant professor of ophthalmology and visual sciences

Outstanding Clinician Award
Avraham Eisbruch, M.D., Newman Family Professor of Radiation Oncology

For the complete list of awardees, please visit the website:


In other news

Two Global REACH community members were mentioned in recent news articles:

Dr. Patricia Abbott: 
Dr. Nils Walters: