Awards and Recognition

Kathleen Collins, MD, PhD, elected to the prestigious National Academy of Medicine. Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine, and recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service.

N. Cary Engleberg, MD, DTM&H, received the Dean's Global Community Service Award, which recognizes Medical School faculty who contribute to the local, national, or global community in an extraordinary fashion.

Carol Kauffman, MD, received the Veterans Affairs Society of Practitioners of Infectious Diseases Lifetime Achievement Award.