MCBK Steering Committee

The Mobilizing Computable Biomedical Knowledge Steering Committee advises on the strategic direction and policy guidance for the MCBK Community.

Julia Adler-Milstein, PhD, Associate Professor UCSF School of Medicine

Bruce Bray, MD, Professor, Departments of Medicine (Cardiovascular) and Biomedical Informatics, University of Utah School of Medicine

Milt Corn, MD, FACP, FACMI, Deputy Director for Research and Education, National Library of Medicine

Chris Dymek, Ed.D., Director, Health IT Division, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Peter Embi, MD, MS, Chief Executive Officer, Regenstrief Institute

Charles Friedman, PhD, Department Chair of Learning Health Sciences, Josiah Macy Jr. Professor of Medical Education, Division Chief Learning and Knowledge Systems

Bob Greenes, MD, PhD, Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Arizona State University

Stan Huff, MD, Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Intermountain Healthcare

Dipak Kalra, PhD, FRCGP, FBCS, President, The European Institute for Innovation through Health Data (i~HD)

Nancy Lorenzi, PhD, MA, MS, Vice President for Strategic Change Management, Professor of Biomedical Informatics, Clinical Professor in Nursing, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Leslie McIntosh, PhD, MPH, Executive Director, Research Data Alliance

Blackford Middleton, MD, MPH, MSc, FACMI, Chief Informatics and Innovation Officer, Apervita, Inc.

Mark Musen, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine (Biomedical Informatics Research) and Biomedical Data Science, Stanford Health Policy

Jodyn Platt, PhD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Learning Health Sciences, University of Michigan

Jerry Perry, MLS, Associate Dean and Director AHSL, The University of Arizona Health Sciences Library

Rachel Richesson, MS, PhD, MPH, FACMI, Associate Professor in the School of Nursing, Duke University School of Medicine

Chris Shaffer, MS, University Librarian and Assistant Vice Chancellor, Parnassus Library, University of California San Francisco

Umberto Tachinardi, MD, Director of Clinical Research Informatics, Regenstrief Institute and Indiana CTSI and Chief Informatics Officer, Indiana University Grand Challenge Precision Health Initiative

John Wilbanks, Chief Commons Officer, Sage Bionetworks