March 10, 2016

Recipients of the 2016 Cozzarelli Prize

Yatrik Shah & Sadeesh Ramakrishnan!

Congratulations Yatrik and Sadeesh!
Yatrik Shah and his postdoctoral fellow Sadeesh Ramakrishnan have been awarded the 2016 Cozzarelli Prize from the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) for their paper, “Maternal intestinal HIF-2α is necessary for sensing iron demands of lactation in mice". This award is given annually to six papers published in PNAS. The annual award acknowledges papers that reflect scientific excellence and originality. The award was established in 2005 and named in 2007 to honor late PNAS Editor-in-Chief Nicholas R. Cozzarelli.  This year’s award winners will be recognized during the PNAS Editorial Board Meeting and the NAS Annual Meeting Awards Ceremony on May in Washington, DC.  Check out the winning paper here!

PNAS announcement

UMHS Headlines