Resident Awards & Honors

Our residents continue to win many prestigious institutional awards as well as awards from many national organizations, and, most importantly, have been able to secure grants and research funding for their two years of dedicated research time.

Some notable awards and honors from the past ten years include:
  • Cancer Biology Training Grant
  • Cloward Fellowship from the AANS/CNS Joint Section on Disorders of the Spine and Peripheral Nerves
  • The CNS Basic/Translational Resident Research Fellowship
  • The CNS Galbraith Award
  • The CNS Innovation Fellowship Award
  • The CNS Resident Research Award
  • The CNS Spine Fellowship
  • The CNS Wilder Penfield Award
  • Codman Fellowship in Trauma and Critical Care
  • Cone Pevehouse Award
  • Coulter Translational Research Partnership Grant
  • CSNS Socioeconomic Fellowship
  • The Louise Eisenhardt Travel Scholarship
  • Neurosurgery Research and Education Foundation/American Academy of Neurological Surgery Research Fellowship
  • The NINDS/Surgical Neurology Clinical Fellowship (NIH)
  • The NINDS R25 Training Grant: University of Michigan Clinical Neuroscientist Training Program
  • Preuss Research Award from the AANS/CNS Joint Section on Tumors
  • Research Update in Neuroscience for Neurosurgeons Research Award
  • Robert J. Dempsey, MD, Cerebrovascular Research Award of the Section on Cerebrovascular Surgery of the AANS/CNS
  • Robert Wood Johnson Health and Society Scholar Program
  • Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Fellowship (NRSA F32) from the National Cancer Institute
  • T32 National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke Post-Doctoral Training Grant
  • The U.S. Senate Health Policy Fellow
  • The University of Michigan Emergency Medicine Residency Consultant of the Year
  • The University of Toronto Brain Tumor Research Training Grant