Resident Awards & Honors

2015 Kahn Award

Our residents continue to win awards from many of the national organizations and, most importantly, have been able to secure grants and research funding for their two years of dedicated research time.

Some notable awards and honors from the past ten years include:
  • CNS Innovation Fellowship Award
  • CSNS Socioeconomic Fellow (twice)
  • Preuss Research Award from the AANS/CNS Joint Section on Tumors
  • Robert J Dempsey, MD, Cerebrovascular Research Award of the Section on Cerebrovascular Surgery of the AANS/CNS
  • Cloward Fellowship from the AANS/CNS Joint Section on Disorders of the Spine and Peripheral Nerves
  • The CNS Wilder Penfield Award
  • NREF/AAcNS Research Fellowship
  • CNS Spine Fellowship
  • Cancer Biology Training Grant
  • Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Fellowship (NRSA F32) from the National Cancer Institute
  • Neurosurgery Research and Education Foundation (NREF) of the American Association of Neurological Surgeons
  • Congress of Neurological Surgeons Basic/Translational Resident Research Fellowship
  • Robert Wood Johnson Health and Society Scholar Program (twice)
  • Training grant for brain tumor research at the University of Toronto
  • Congress of Neurological Surgeons Resident Research Award
  • Cone Pevehouse Award
  • Endovascular Neurosurgery Fellowship at the University of Florida
  • Clinical Fellow in the NINDS/surgical neurology branch at the NIH