September 11, 2013

2013 Dean's Awards - Drs. Garton and Trobe, Honored

Each year, The University of Michigan recognizes exceptional accomplishments by faculty and staff in the areas of teaching, research, clinical care, community service and administration. Award recipients have contributed their ideas and creativity in the implementation of the University's plans. They’re open to new ideas, tolerant of risk, and willing to change. Nominations for these awards come from faculty and staff across the school. This year, the Dean has honored two of the Department of Neurosurgery's own:

Hugh J. L. Garton, M.D., M.H.Sc., Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery
Jonathan D. Trobe, M.D., Professor, Departments of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences and Neurosurgery

This year’s award winners will be recognized at the annual Dean’s Faculty and Staff Awards dinner in October. You can learn more about the annual Dean's Awards Program here:

and read this year's press release:

Dr. Jonathan Trobe

Jonathan D. Trobe, M.D.

Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Professor, Neuro-Ophthalmology
Professor, Neurosurgery