After Training

Graduates of this program are well trained clinicians. About 75% of the program graduates have entered academic practice. Many graduates have contributed significant advances to the discipline of gynecologic oncology by virtue of their research and clinical accomplishments. Graduates of this program have also been leaders on a national scale, including Presidency of both the Society of Gynecologic Oncologists (SGO) and the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG), Council of the SGO, Vice Presidency of the SGO, and numerous department chairs and division directors. Graduates of the University of Michigan become members of the George W. Morley Society.

The George W. Morley Society

A Society for Graduates of The University of Michigan
Gyn Oncology Fellowship Program


  • 1971-1973 Mary Ellen Fenn, MD Retired
  • 1973-1975 Donald Gallup, MD Deceased
  • 1974-1976 Mahmoud Yoonessi, MD Retired
  • 1975-1977 James Horlocher, MD Private practice, Dayton, OH
  • 1976-1978 Jesus Rodriguez-Arroyo, MD Assistant Professor, University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine
  • 1977-1979 Yew Choo, MD Private practice, Tulsa, OK
  • 1978-1980 Thomas McDonald, MD Private practice Knoxville, TN
  • 1979-1981 Alexander Kennedy, MD Retired
  • 1980-1982 James Hoffman, MD Clinical Associate Professor University of Connecticut Health Ctr.New Britain, CT
  • 1981-1983 William Peters, MD Clinical Professor University of Washington, Seattle, WA
  • 1982-1984 Curtis White, MD Private practice, Parkersburg, WV
  • 1983-1986 Lorna Rodriguez, MD, PhDProfessor and Chief of Gyn Oncology UMDNJ - The Cancer Institute of NJ
  • 1984-1986 Michael Hopkins, MD Professor, Northeast Ohio College of Medicine, Akron, Residency Program Director, Aultman Hospital Canton, OH
  • 1985-1987 Keith Terada, MD Associate Professor University of Hawaii, Honolulu
  • 1986-1988 Gary Reid, MD Director of Gyn Oncology Riverside Hospital Columbus, OH
  • 1987-1989 Charles Drescher, MD Clinical Associate Professor University of Washington Seattle, WA
  • 1988-1990 Donald Chamberlain, MD Associate Professor, Chattanooga Unit University of Tennessee
  • 1988-1991 R. Kevin Reynolds, MD The George W. Morley Professor Division Chief and Fellowship Director University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
  • 1989-1992 Ralph Lellé, MD Professor Muenster University, Germany
  • 1990-1993 Michael Pearl, MD Professor and Director of Gyn Oncology Long Island Hospital, SUNY, Stonybrook, NY
  • 1991-1994 Herbert Gretz, MD, MBA Assistant Professor and Business Manager Mount Sinai Medical Center, NY, NY
  • 1992-1995 Patrick Connor, MD Private Practice, Billings, MT
  • 1993-1996 Cynthia Bergman, MD Associate Professor Fox Chase Cancer Center Philadelphia, PA
  • 1994-1997 James Burke, MD Associate Professor Mercer University School of Medicine, Savannah, GA
  • 1995-1998 Janet Osborne, MD Carilion Clinic Roanoke, VA
  • 1996-1999 J. Rebecca Liu, MD Associate Professor University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI
  • 1997-2000 James F. Lilja, MD Faculty (Stanford University affiliate) Santa Clara Valley Medical Center San Jose, CA
  • 1999-2001 Kelly J. Manahan, MD Associate Professor and Acting Division Chief Medical College of Ohio Toledo, OH
  • 1999-2002 Melinda Huang, MD Faculty, Lenox Hill Hospital Clinical Assistant Professor, Cornell University New York, NY
  • 2000-2003 William M. Burke, MD Clinical Assistant Professor Columbia University, New York
  • 2001-2004 Thomas J.A. Reid, MD Assistant Professor and Director of Gyn Oncology Wright State University & Boonshoft School of Medicine Dayton, Ohio
  • 2003-2006 Jennifer M. Rhode, MD, LTC USAF Ret Private Practice, Salt Lake City, UT
  • 2003-2006 Angela S. Kueck, MD Assistant Professor University of Connecticut, Farmington, CT
  • 2004-2007 Gabrielle Gossner, MD Clinical Faculty, St. Luke’s Roosevelt Hospital Columbia University Affiliate New York, NY
  • 2005-2008 Anna Priebe, MD Clinical Faculty Sanford School of Medicine, University of South Dakota Sioux Falls, SD
  • 2006-2008 Paul V. Loar III, MD Private Practice, Texas Oncology, Austin, TX
  • 2007-2009 Heather Pulaski, MD Assistant Professor University of Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH
  • 2008-2011 Karen McLean, MD, PhD Assistant Professor University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI
  • 2009-2012 Arvind Bakhru, MD, MPH Clinical Faculty, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Orlando, FL
  • 2010-2013 Jessica Shank, MD Gynecologic Oncologist, Lieutenant Commander Naval Medical Center San Diego, CA
  • 2012-2015 Linda Hong, MD Gynecologic Oncologist, Loma Linda University Health, Loma Linda, CA
  • 2013-2016 Brandy Michaels, MD Assistant Professor, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
  • 2013-2016 Katherine (Kate) Harris, MD 
  • 2015-2018 Kari Hacker, MD 
  • 2016-2019 Carrie McIlwain, MD 
  • 2016-2020 Melissa Brackmann, MD 
  • 2018-2021 Kevin McCool, MD PhD 
  • 2019-2022 Aimee Rolston, MD, MS