Our Fellowship Graduates

UM was a wonderful place to be for fellowship training. The staff is invested in teaching. I felt that my surgical abilities were greatly increased during fellowship. The opportunity to cover the athletic teams was also an invaluable educational experience. I highly recommend the program.

Ben Allen, MD - 2016 Graduate

Please feel free to reach out to our graduates and ask them directly how our fellowship program has prepared them for their careers in Sports Medicine and Shoulder Surgery.

2019-2020

Mithun Neral, MD

neral.mithun@gmail.com

Western Washington Medical Group

Everett, WA

 

Christopher Bush, MD

bushchr@med.umich.edu

University of Michigan

Orthopaedic Surgery, Sports Medicine Faculty

 

2018-2019

Karan Patel, MD

karanapatel30@gmail.com

Mayo Clinic

Phoenix, Arizona

 

Austin Ramme, MD, PhD

ajramme@gmail.com

Steindler Orthopaedic Clinic

Iowa City, IA

2017-2018

Micah Naimark, MD

micahnaimark@gmail.com

Desert Orthopaedics

Bend, Oregon

 

Thai Trinh

thai.trinh.12@gmail.com

Genesis Healthcare Orthopaedic Center

Zanesville, Ohio

2016-2017

M. Tyrell Burrus, MD

tyrrellburrus@gmail.com

Orthopaedic Associates of Central Texas

Round Rock, Texas

 

Moin Khan, MD

moinkhanmd@gmail.com 

McMaster University

St. Joseph’s Healthcare

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

2015-2016

Benjamin Allen, MD

bjadeuce@gmail.com

Idaho Orthopedic & Sports Clinic

 

Scott Watson, MD

scottwatson831@gmail.com

Baptist Easley Hospital

Greenville Health System

Easley, South Carolina

2014-2015

Austin Taylor, MD, MPH

altaylor79@gmail.com

INTEGRIS Orthopedics Central

Sports Medicine and Shoulder Surgery

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

 

Curtis VandenBerg, MD

curtisvandenberg@gmail.com

University of Southern California

Keck School of Medicine Orthopaedic

Surgery

Los Angeles, California

2013-2014

Eileen Crawford, MD

ceileen@med.umich.edu

University of Michigan

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Sports Medicine

Ann Arbor, Michigan

 

Christopher Kweon, MD

ckweon@gmail.com

University of Washington

Sports Medicine Center

Seattle, Washington

2012-2013

Elizabeth Gardner, MD

elizabeth.gardner@yale.edu

Yale University

Department of Orthopaedics

New Haven, Connecticut

 

James Ross, MD

orthodocjimross@gmail.com

Boca Care Orthopaedics

Boca Raton Region Hospital

Deerfield Beach, Florida

2011-2012

Benjamin Noonan, MD

Bennoonan406@gmail.com

Sanford Orthopedics Sports Medicine

Fargo, North Dakota

2010-2011

John A. Grant, MD, PhD

johngran@med.umich.edu

University of Michigan

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Sports Medicine

Ann Arbor, Michigan

 

Robert M. Coale, MD

rmcoale@gmail.com

OrthoWest, Ltd.

Southwest General Health Center

Middleburg Heights, Ohio

2009-2010

Adnan Cutuk, MD

adnancutuk@gmail.com

Sharp Healthcare System

San Diego, California

 

Benjamin T. Bissell, MD.

benjamin.bissell@gmail.com

The Center for Neurosciences,

Orthopaedics & Spine

Sports Medicine Associates, LLC

Dakota Dunes, South Dakota

2008-2009

Matthew V. Smith, MD

smithmv@wudosis.wustle.edu

Washington University

School of Medicine

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

St. Louis, Missouri

2007-2008

Joy Long, MD

joylongmd@gmail.com

Lancaster Orthopedic Group

Lancaster, Pennsylvania

2006-2007

Geoffrey A. Bernas, MD

gabernas@buffalo.edu

SUNY – Buffalo

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Buffalo, New York

2004-2005

E. Barry McDonough, MD

bmcdonough@hsc.wvu.edu

West Virginia University

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Morgantown, West Virginia