April 2019 News

April 25, 2019

Congratulations to Dr. Mark Cohen!

Michigan Pharmacology congratulates our colleague, Dr. Mark Cohen, who will receive a 2019 University of Michigan Faculty Achievement Award!

April 16, 2019

Congratulations to Dr. Ferrario!

Congratulations to Dr. Carrie Ferrario, who is the recipient of the 2019 Alan Epstein Research Award from the Society for the Study of Ingestive Behavior (SSIB)!

April 16, 2019

Congratulations to Michigan Pharmacology EBS Award Recipients!

Please join us in congratulating Michigan Pharmacology colleagues Dr. Chris Canman, winner of the Endowment for Basic Sciences (EBS) Teaching Award, Juiling Yang, winner of the EBS EDGE Award, and Dr. Kathy Ignatoski, winner of the EBS Research Staff Award.
April 16, 2019

Welcome 2019 Pharmacology Ph.D. Students!

Shreeya Bakshi, Oakland U.

Hao Chen, UM

Elyse Frydendall, UCLA

Anthony Garcia, U of New Mexico

Sharon Garrott, U of Virginia

Robert Goldsmith, BGSU

Anne Lietzke, Indiana U.

Nathalie Momplaisir, Tuskegee U.

Francisco Sanchez-Conde, Grinnell College

Brian Tran, UCSD

April 10, 2019

Congratulations to Allie Bouza!

Allie Bouza (Phd Candidate, Isom Lab), recipient of the 2019 the Susan Lipschutz Award from Rackham Graduate School!

April 2, 2019

Congratulations to Dr. Jay Goodman!

Dr. Jay Goodman (1969), member of Michigan Pharmacology Alumni Steering committee, has been selected to receive the 2019 Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Foundation Award in Excellence in Pharmacology/Toxicology from the PhRMA Foundation.