Postdoctoral Fellows

 

Prabhodh Abbineni

Holz Lab
pabbinen@umich.edu
734-647-3128

Kevin Bohannon

Holz Lab
kevbo@umich.edu
734-647-3128

Loren Brown

Smrcka Lab
browlore@umich.edu
734-764-9925

Adrian Campbell

Smrcka Lab
apcamp@umich.edu
734-764-9925

Angela Carter

Jenkins Lab
angelanc@umich.edu
734-764-2783

Rene Nahum Caballero Floran

Jenkins Lab
renecaba@umich.edu
734-764-2783

Heidi Matos Galicia

Vijay Jasti

Canman Lab
vjasti@umich.edu
734-647-1414

Ram Kandasamy

Traynor Lab
ramka@umich.edu
734-764-9149

Opioids are among the most effective treatments for chronic pain, yet their use is limited by dangerous and unpleasant side effects (e.g., respiratory depression, addiction, constipation). Thus, there is an urgent need to develop new drugs that improve on current opioid analgesics. Traditional opioids (e.g. morphine) provide analgesia by acting at the orthosteric site on the mu-opioid receptor; however, G-protein coupled receptor function can also be controlled by compounds acting at a separate (allosteric) site on the receptor. My work in the Traynor Lab uses in vitro and in vivo techniques to understand the pharmacology and behavioral effects of these compounds, termed allosteric modulators. Detailed understanding of allosteric modulation of opioid receptors will unveil new strategies to enhance analgesia and improve the management of chronic pain.

Wenjie Li

Holinstat Lab
wenjieli@umich.edu
734-763-8824

Max Oginsky

Ferrario Lab
moginsky@umich.edu
734-764-2649

Keith Olson

Traynor Lab
okeith@umich.edu
734-9149

Vishal Parekh

Satin Lab
parekhv@umich.edu
734-615-4276

Stephen Robertson

Jutkiewicz Lab
robeste@umich.edu
734-763-8517

Cosmo Saunders

Parent Lab
scosmo@umich.edu

Shuvasree Sengupta

Parent Lab
sreesg@umich.edu

Sherrica Tai

Traynor Lab
sytai@umich.edu
734-764-9149

Veronica Taylor

Traynor Lab
vgtaylor@umich.edu
734-764-9149

Benjamin Tourdot

Holinstat Lab
btourdot@umich.edu
734-763-8824

Kyle Wedgwood

Satin Lab
kwedgwoo@umich.edu
734-615-4276

Zara Weinberg

Puthenveedu Lab
weinberz@umich.edu
734-936-6649

Jennifer Yeung

Tall Lab
jenniyeu@umich.edu
734-763-7154

Wenxi Yu

Tall Lab
wenxiyu@umich.edu
734-763-7154

Shuang Zhang

Anantharam Lab
zshuang@umich.edu
734-764-1814