August 18, 2021

Sandra L. Hearn, MD Receives 2021 Scientific Impact Award

Congratulations to Dr. Sandra Hearn on winning the Scientific Impact Award from the American Association of Neuromuscular & Electrodiagnostic Medicine (AANEM). This award honors a midcareer physician who was first, second or last author on an impactful paper.  Sandra also won the Surinderjit Singh Young Lectureship award last year, and will give a keynote at the AANEM this year.

The paper that won the award was “Motor Amplitudes May Predict Electro Myography-Confirmed Radiculopathy in Patient Referred for Radiating Limb Pain.”  Authors on this paper include Brendan McNeish, MD; Anita Craig, DO; Ann Laidlaw, MD; Mark Ziadeh, MD; and James K. Richardson, MD. Learn more about the award and the paper by reading the award announcement on the American Association of Neuromuscular & Electrodiagnostic Medicine website.