News and Noteworthy

Elizabeth Lee receives Certificate of Merit at Society of Thoracic Radiology 2016 annual meeting

Aine Kelly Receives 2014 ARRS Leonard Berlin Scholarship in Medical Professionalism

Ella Kazerooni receives 2014 American Roenten Ray Society Gold Medal

UM Faculty and House Officers Receive Awards at the 2014 STR Annual Meeting

Breathe in, breathe out: New way of imaging lungs could improve COPD diagnosis and treatment.

New technology allows CT Scans to be done with a fraction of the conventional radiation dose.

UM Cardiothoracic Radiologists names to 2013 Best Doctors in America List

Barry Gross inducted into League of Clinical Excellence

Barry Gross Outstanding Clinician Award

Barry Gross on a Lifelong Career in Medicine

Leslie Quint named president of the International Cancer Imaging Society

Leslie Quint named president of SCBT-MR 2012-13

Phil Cascade receives MRS Gold Medal

Ella Kazerooni receives 2009 AAWR Madame Curie Award

Ella Kazerooni named 2009-2010 ARRS president

UM Cardiothoracic Radiologists named GERRAF Fellows

Drs. Sundaram and Kazerooni guest edit Radiology Clinics issue on imaging of lung cancer

Prachi Agarwal receives Young Investigator Scholarship to attend the 2013 World Congress of Thoracic Imaging in South Korea