Department of Urology Research Catalyst Awards

These faculty awards encourage developmental research by providing support for the early stages of project development, data collection and dissemination of results. The initial funding period is 2 years, and may be extended for up to 5 years in total as dictated by the needs of the individual projects.



  • Jim Dupree, MD, MPH - Stress Response in Male Infertility
  • Chad Ellimoottil, MD, MS - Leveraging Population Level Telehealth Data to Inform Policy Making
  • Giulia Lane, MD, MS - Evaluation of the Urinary Microbiome in Men and Women with Overactive Bladder
  • Sethu Pitchiaya, PhD - Curating Cellular Diversity Distribution
  • William Roberts, MD - Reduction of Pain and Complications After Kidney Stone Surgery
  • Courtney Streur, MD - Developing a Sexual Health Curriculum for Adolescent Girls with Physical Disabilities