June 13, 2013

Division faculty members are honored at the annual Department of Medicine awards ceremony.


Drs. Anthony Courey and Theodore "Jack" Iwashyna

The Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine was well-represented at this year’s Department awards ceremony.  Jack Iwashyna was the recipient of the prestigious Jerome W. Conn Award for Excellent in Research.  He is the third member of our Division to receive this award and only the second health services researcher to be honored in this way.  Anthony Courey was the recipient of the equally prestigious Richard D. Judge Award for Excellence in Medical Student Teaching.  Both Jack and Anthony are multiple award winners, as Jack was awarded the H. Marvin Pollard Award for Outstanding Teaching of Residents in 2011 and Anthony won that same award in 2012.