Latest News

April 6, 2023

Feature on Chronic Pain

According to Daniel Clauw, a physician-scientist at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, many studies show that “if you do make someone’s pain dramatically better”, say with knee replacement surgery, “you often make anxiety, depression, catastrophizing dramatically better”.

brain logo
May 19, 2022

2022 UM Pain Short Course Announced

August 1st and August 2nd in the Kahn Auditorium in Biomedical Sciences Research Building.

Check back here as more information becomes available.