CMB Admissions Committee

The CMB Admissions Committee meets once at the beginning of December to review applications for PIBS Ph.D. candidates and decide which candidates to invite for interviews (most during PIBS Interview Weekends in late Jan/early Feb). The committee consists of 4 CMB students and a number of CMB faculty who are each assigned a certain number of applications to review before the meeting. 

Members from 2022-2023:

Admissions Chairs:

Ben Allen, Dave Antonetti


Ann Miller, Ryan Baldridge, Josie Clowney, Mara Duncan, Sue Hammoud, Kurt Hankenson, Nicole Koropatkin, Qing Li, Sethu Pitchiaya, Scott Pletcher, Ariella Shikanov, Alan Smrcka, Alice Telesnitsky


Sam Collie, Adele Correia, Chris Pineda, Brynne Raines