June 7, 2019

Dermatology Chief Residents 2019-2020

On May 1st, U-M Dermatology welcomed Drs. Ji Won (Jiji) Ahn and Tom Raisanen as chief residents for the Dermatology Residency Program for the 2019-2020 academic year. 

As chiefs, Drs. Ahn and Raisanen serve as leaders within our residency program and as liaisons between the residency and faculty and staff in our department.

Yolanda Helfrich, M.D., program director for the U-M Dermatology Residency, expressed kudos and sincerest gratitude to outgoing Chief Resident Dr. Emilie Badje, "I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank Dr. Emilie Badje for her service as chief resident this past year. Her leadership, poise and grace under pressure, and her unswerving dedication to patient care and education serve as an example to us all. She is a tremendously capable and highly skilled physician, and I look forward to her future accomplishments in the field of dermatology."