Contact Us

Patient Inquiries:

Michigan Medicine
Emergency Department
1500 East Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5014
Phone: 734-936-6666
Fax:  734-615-8187

Chairman’s Office:

Robert Neumar, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-0253
Fax: 734-763-7228
neumar@umich.edu
Linda Beasley, Administrative Specialist
olsenl@med.umich.edu

Administration:

Steve Maxwell
Department Administrator
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-6020
Fax: 734-763-7228
stevemax@umich.edu
Shelley Osenroth, Administrative Assistant
sosenrot@umich.edu

Jennifer G. Holmes RN BSN MHSA
Director of Operations 
Emergency Department
Michigan Medicine
University of Michigan
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5014
Phone: 734-647-7590
FAX: 734-998-2554
jgholmes@umich.edu
Jenni Moro, Administrative Assistant
jmickevi@umich.edu

Christine Berry
Human Resources Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-6325
FAX: 734-763-7228
erijas@umich.edu

Debra Burrum
Finance Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5301
Phone: 734-936-7839
FAX: 734-763-7228
dburrum@umich.edu

Patient Services:

Adult Emergency Department

Steven Kronick, MD
Service Chief
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-9849
Fax:  734-936-9414
skronick@umich.edu
Anna LaMont, Administrative Assistant
lamontan@umich.edu

Benjamin Bassin, MD
Associate Director Survival Flight
Associate Service Chief
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2134
bsbassin@umich.edu
Cindy Trafford, Administrative Assistant
ctraffor@umich.edu

David Somand, MD
Director, MPLAN
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2134
dsomand@umich.edu
Cindy Trafford, Administrative Assistant
ctraffor@umich.edu

Jon Fairchild, MS, RN, CEN, NE-BC
Nurse Manager
Clinical Nursing Director, MPLAN
Adult Emergency Services, Emergency Department
Michigan Medicine
University of Michigan
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5014
Phone: 734-936-7084
fairchil@umich.edu
Jennifer LaFave, Administrative Specialist Associate
lafavejl@umich.edu
Melissa Dymond, Sr. Administrative Assistant
barber@med.umich.edu

Children’s Emergency Services

Prashant Mahajan, MD, MPH, MBA
Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
Division Director, Children's Emergency Services
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1540 E. Hospital Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-4260
Phone: 734-763-9298
pmahajan@umich.edu
Lori Blough, Administrative Assistant
loribl@umich.edu

Athina Sikavitsas, DO
Service Chief
Children's Emergency Services
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1540 E. Hospital Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-4260
Phone: 734-763-9849
athinas@umich.edu
Heidi Zayan, Administrative Assistant
zayan@umich.edu

Deb Koesler, MSN, RN, CPEN, NE-BC
Clinical Nursing Director
Children’s Emergency Services
C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital
1540 E. Hospital Drive  Rm 2-684
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-4205
Office:  (734)232-5331
Fax: (734) 232-3812
dkoesler@umich.edu
Stephanie Bethke, Administrative Assistant
sbethke@umich.edu 

Emergency Critical Care Unit

Kyle Gunnerson, MD
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2134
Fax:  734-936-9414
kgunners@umich.edu
Cindy Trafford, Administrative Assistant
ctraffor@umich.edu

Survival Flight

Mark Lowell, MD
Director
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-615-2766
Fax:  734-936-9414
mlowell@umich.edu
Anna LaMont, Administrative Assistant
lamontan@umich.edu

Donna Robinson
Manager
Survival Flight
Michigan Medicine
1500 East Medical Center Drive 
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5307
Phone: 734-936-6045
FAX: 734-936-9414
naly@med.umich.edu
Cindy Brown, Administrative Assistant
cinbrow@umich.edu

Education:

Laura Hopson, MD
Associate Chair for Education
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-7919
FAX: 734-763-9298
lhopson@umich.edu
Brittany Holmes, Assistant Residency Coordinator
brittaho@umich.edu

Rob Huang, MD
Director, Residency Program
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5303
Phone: 734-763-2293
FAX: 734-763-9298
Raven-Olivia Jackson, Program Manager
rkellum@umich.edu

Joseph House, MD
Director
Medical Student Clerkship
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-763-1271
FAX: 734-763-9298
joshouse@umich.edu
Venice Ficut, MBA, Clerkship Coordinator
vonadia@umich.edu 

Michele Carney, MD
Director
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Program
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-232-6166
FAX: 734-763-9298
mmcarney@umich.edu
Janene Bondie, Program Coordinator
jbondie@umich.edu

Roberta Wilcox
Director, Education Operations
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
1500 E Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-5305
Phone: 734-763-6370
Fax: 734-763-9298
robewilc@med.umich.edu

Research:

Phillip Scott, MD
Associate Chair for Research
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
24 Frank Loyd Wright Dr.
Suite H - 3100
Ann Arbor, MI  48106-5700
Phone: 734-232-2130
FAX: 734-232-2122
phlsctt@umich.edu
Michelle Minix, Administrative Assistant
mmminix@med.umich.edu

Shelley Haack-Withem
Research Manager
Department of Emergency Medicine
Domino’s Farms
24 Frank Lloyd Wright Dr., Suite H-3200
P.O. Box 381
Ann Arbor, MI  48106-5770
Phone: 734-763-9914
FAX: 734-936-2706
sahaack@umich.edu