Members and Initiatives

The LHS Collaboratory is comprised of member projects and initiatives focused on the Learning Health System. Representatives from member organizations are included on the LHS Collaboratory Steering Committee. The Steering Committee offers advice and guidance regarding the shared needs of the projects and initiatives that are its members, along with the collaborative implementation of strategies to address these needs. The committee also informs the content and format for the recurring Collaboratory meetings, and advises on ways the Collaboratory can facilitate the sharing of ideas and resources and provide support to everyone who is doing important Learning Health System work.

The Knowledge Grid for Health: A Technical Platform for Managing and Deploying Computable Biomedical Knowledge at Scale
Visit KGrid here.
Contact: Allen Flynn, PhD, PharmD - ajflynn@umich.edu   
Mobilizing Computable Biomedical Knowledge: A Growing Community to Transform Health
Visit MCBK here 
Contact: Michelle Williams, MHI - mzwill@med.umich.edu  
Merging 3 Communities in an LHS for Diagnostic Excellence: Leveraging Disciplinary Differences
Visit DLHS here
Contact: Josh Rubin, JD, MBA, MPP, MPH - rubinjc@umich.edu
MDiabetes
Visit MDiabetes here.
Contact: Dorene Markel, MS, MHSA - markel@med.umich.edu
Michigan Center for Integrative Research in Critical Care (MCIRCC)
Visit MCIRCC here.
Contact: Christopher E. Gillies, PhD - cgillies@med.umich.edu
University of Michigan School of Education Program Evaluation and Improvement Research
Visit SOE here
Contact: Don Peurach, PhD - dpeurach@umich.edu 
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
Visit Dentistry here.
Contact: Alexandre DaSilva, DDS, DMedSc - adasilva@umich.edu 
Pharmacy INformatics Group (PING): A LHS and College of Pharmacy Collaboration
Visit PING here.
Contact: Corey Lester, PhD, PharmD - lesterca@med.umich.edu
Linking the Knowledge Grid, Michigan Tailoring System and Fitbit Data within a Patient Centered Mobile Application for Heart Failure
Visit College of Pharmacy here.
Contact: Mike Dorsch, PharmD, MS - mdorsch@med.umich.edu
Michigan Surgical Quality Collaborative (MSQC)
Visit MSQC here.
Contact: Greta L. Krapohl, PhD, RN - krapohlg@med.umich.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Department LHS Initiative
Visit PM&R here
Contact: Claire Kalpakjian, PhD - clairez@med.umich.edu
Michigan Emergency Department Improvement Collaborative (MEDIC)
Visit MEDIC here.
Contact: Keith Kocher, MD - kkocher@med.umich.edu
Michigan Urological Surgery Improvement Collaborative (MUSIC)
Visit MUSIC here.
Contact: Khurshid Ghani, MBChB, MS, FRCS - kghani@med.umich.edu 
Michigan Anticoagulation Quality Improvement Collaborative (MAQI2)
Visit MAQI2 here.
Contact: Brian Haymart, RN, MS - khaymart@umich.edu
Michigan Value Collaborative (MVC)
Visit MVC here
Contact: Deby Evans, MBA, BSN, RN - debevans@med.umich.edu
Precision Health at the University of Michigan
Visit Precision Health here.
Contact: Rachel Dawson, JD -  dawsonra@med.umich.edu
The State Innovation Model (SIM) Workgroup in the Center for Healthcare Research and Transformation
Visit MDHHS here.
Contact: Karandeep Singh, MD, MMSc - kdpsingh@med.umich.edu
Harnessing Data to Unveil Discoveries & Transform Health: Michigan Integrated Center for Health Analytics & Medical Prediction (MiCHAMP)
Visit MiCHAMP here.
Contact: Brad Trumpower, MS - trumpb@med.umich.edu
Ethical, Legal and Social Implications of Learning Health Systems (ELSI)
Visit ELSI here.
Contact: Melissa Creary, PhD, MPH- mcreary@umich.edu
Out-of-Hospital Cardiac Arrest Learning Community
Visit OHCA here.
Contact:  Jennifer Fowler, RN - jenfow@med.umich.edu
Michigan Institute for Clinical and Health Research (MICHR)
Visit MICHR here.
Contact: David Williams, PhD - daveawms@med.umich.edu 
Michigan Society of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgeons Quality Collaborative (MSTCVS)
Visit MSTCVS here.
Contact: Patty Theurer, BSN - ptheurer@med.umich.edu
Michigan Concussion Center
Visit Michigan Concussion Center here.
Contact: Carrie Morton, MEng - cemorton@med.umich.edu
Department of Learning Health Sciences LHS Michigan Medicine (LHS MM)
Visit LHS MM here.
Contact: Jane Ferraro, BSN, MPP, RN - Jferraro@med.umich.edu