Contact Us

Department of Surgery Administration

Michael W. Mulholland, MD, PhD, Department Chair
2101 Taubman Center
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Joanne Hoeft
Executive Assistant to Dr. Mulholland
Phone: (734) 936-3236
Fax: (734) 763-5615
David Mohr, Chief Department Administrator
2101 Taubman Center
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Stacey Werden
Assistant to David Mohr
Phone: (734) 936-5722
Fax: (734) 763-5615

Administrative Offices

Office of Education: (734) 936-5732
Office of Research: (734) 647-8138
Office of Development: (734) 764-6777
Office of Communications: (734) 232-2759
Office of Faculty & Resident Life: (734) 232-5528

Physician Leadership

Surgery Administration

Department Chair, Michael W. Mulholland, MD, PhD
Associate Chair, Finance, Justin Dimick, MD, MPH
Associate Chair, Research, Marina Pasca di Magliano, PhD
Associate Chair, Education, Steve Kasten, MD, MHPE
Associate Chair, Faculty Development, Erika Newman, MD
Associate Chair, Clinical Affairs, Dana Telem, MD, MPH, FACS, FASMBS
Associate Chair, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Mark Cohen, MD
Vice Chair, Faculty Life, Jennifer Waljee, MD, MPH, MS
Ombudsman, Jeffrey Kozlow, MD, MS

General Surgery

Section Chief, Hasan Alam, MBBS

Acute Care Surgery

Division Chief, Krishnan Raghavendran, MBBS

Endocrine Surgery

Division Chief, Paul Gauger, MD

Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary & Advanced Gastrointestinal Surgery

Division Chief, Clifford Cho, MD, FACS

Colorectal Surgery

Division Chief, Scott Regenbogen, MD, MPH

Minimally Invasive Surgery

Division Chief, Justin Dimick, MD, MPH

Surgical Oncology

Division Chief, Michael Sabel, MD

Veteran’s Administration

Division Chief, Amir Ghaferi, MD, MS

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Section Chief, Brent Ward, DDS, MD

Pediatric Surgery

Section Chief, Ronald Hirschl, MD

Plastic Surgery

Section Chief, Paul Cederna, MD

Thoracic Surgery

Section Chief, Andrew Chang, MD

Transplant Surgery

Section Chief, John Magee, MD

Vascular Surgery

Section Chief, Thomas Wakefield, MD